Department of Aging

Community Partners

Western Reserve Area Agency on Aging

800.626.7277 | Visit the Website | 1700 E 13th St, Ste 114, Cleveland, OH 44114

The Western Reserve Area Agency on Aging (WRAAA) is a private nonprofit corporation designated by the State of Ohio to be the planning, coordinating, and administrative agency for federal and state aging programs in Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, and Medina counties.

Cuyahoga County Senior and Adult Services

216.420.6700 | Visit the Website | 13815 Kinsman Rd, Cleveland, OH 44120

The Cuyahoga County Division of Senior and Adult Services (DSAS) empowers seniors and adults with disabilities to age successfully by providing resources and support that helps them preserve their independence. DSAS is the mandated provider of Adult Protective Services (APS) in Cuyahoga Count, and provides home-based care services, benefits assistance, outreach, and senior center programming, while advocating for the needs of the County's older adults. 

Senior Centers

View All Senior Centers


A Senior Center is a community focal point where older persons (as individuals or in groups) come together for services and/or activities that enhance their dignity, reflect their experience and skills, support their independence, encourage their involvement in and with the Center and the greater community, and respond to their diverse needs and interests. 

The primary role of the Center is to meet these needs by linking participants with resources offered by other agencies and by offering services and activities within the Center. Senior Centers strive to fulfill the wide-ranging needs of the senior community by providing for a wide spectrum of needs through general and specialized programs. 

Rose Centers for Aging Well

216.791.8000 | Visit the Website | 11890 Fairhill Rd, Cleveland, OH 44120

This agency has centers that provide social, educational, and health activities, supportive services, meals, and housing assistance. It is the major provider of home-delivered meals in Cuyahoga County.