Selection Panel Announces Cleveland Community Police Commission Members

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Cleveland – The Selection Panel for the Community Police Commission appointed by Mayor Frank G. Jackson will announce and swear in the members of the Community Police Commission.

Who: Mayor Frank G. Jackson
         U.S. Attorney Stephen M. Dettelbach
         Colleen M. Cotter Esq., Selection Panel Co-Chair
         Dr. Alex Johnson, Selection Panel Co-Chair
         Selection Panel Members

When: Tuesday, September 8, 2015 at 3:00 p.m.

Where: The Rotunda in Cleveland City Hall, 601 Lakeside Ave, Cleveland Ohio 44115.

Members of the Selection Panel are:

  • Eugenia Cash, Chair, Alcohol Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Board of Cuyahoga County
  • Gabriella Celeste, Director, Case Western Reserve University Schubert Center for Child Studies
  • Rev. Dr. Jawanza Colvin, Pastor, Olivet Institutional Baptist Church
  • Colleen M. Cotter Esq., Executive Director, Legal Aid Society, Co-Chair
  • Anita Gray, Regional Director, Anti-Defamation League
  • Phyllis Seven Harris, Executive Director, LGBT Center of Greater Cleveland
  • Dr. Alex Johnson, President, Cuyahoga Community College, Co-Chair
  • Ronald B. Richard, President/CEO, The Cleveland Foundation
  • Victor A. Ruiz, Executive Director, Esperanza Inc.
  • Timothy L. Tramble, Executive Director, Burten, Bell, Carr Development Corporation

# # #