Cleveland Division of Police Awards

The Division of Police held its 2nd Semi-Annual Awards Ceremony of 2019 on Dec. 12. The award recipients and their families heard remarks from Mayor Frank G. Jackson, Public Safety Director Michael McGrath, Chief Calvin Williams and Ward 15 Councilman and Safety Committee Chairman Matt Zone.

Third District Commander Dorothy Todd announced the award recipients and detailed the acts of heroism warranting the honors. Awards presented during the ceremony included the Medal of Heroism, the Distinguished Service Medal, the Special Commendation Award and the Citizen Award Plaque.

William C. Rieter