Mayor Jackson Administers Oath of Office to New Cleveland Community Police Commission Members

Friday, November 1, 2019

CLEVELAND – Mayor Frank G. Jackson administered the oath of office to 12 new members of the Cleveland Community Police Commission (CPC) today in Cleveland City Hall. A 13th member will be sworn in at a later date.

The CPC is a 13-person body created as part of the agreement between the City and the Justice Department to foster police and community communication and understanding and to provide input on reform. It is made up of 10 civilian representatives and one representative from each of the three police unions: the Cleveland Police Patrolmen's Association, the Fraternal Order of Police and the Black Shield.

The 10 civilian representatives are:

  • LaToya Logan ( will be sworn in at a later date)
  • Gordon Friedman
  • Rev. Fred Knuckles
  • Stephanie Hinnershitz
  • Dr. Megan Testa
  • Lewis Katz
  • Harriet Hadley
  • Mayele Ngemba
  • Dr. Terry Echols
  • Victoria Marion

The 3 police union representatives are:

  • Sgt. Richard Jackson –Black Shield
  • Lt. (Ret.) Gail Maxwell –Fraternal Order of Police
  • Det. Jeff Follmer –Cleveland Police Patrolmen's Association

View the appointees’ biographies at

For more information about the CPC’s work, visit

About the City of Cleveland

The City of Cleveland is committed to improving the quality of life of its residents by strengthening neighborhoods, delivering superior services, embracing diversity and making Cleveland a desirable, safe city in which to live, work, play, and do business. For more information on the City of Cleveland, visit online at, Twitter at @cityofcleveland or Facebook at